Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Four More States Live on Medicaid Meaningful Use

Arizona, Connecticut, Rhode Island and West Virginia have joined 17 other states in going live with their Medicaid electronic health records meaningful use incentive programs. Click on a state's hyperlink to get to its meaningful use web site.

Other states with programs in operation include Alabama, Alaska, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Washington.

Most states plan to roll out their Medicaid MU programs during 2011; some are likely to not be ready until early 2012.

Joseph Goedert
HDM Breaking News, July 11, 2011

No comments:

Post a Comment